RETAL ITALIA ПЕРЕХОДИТ НА 100% ПОТРЕБЛЕНИЕ ВОЗОБНОВЛЯЕМЫХ ИСТОЧНИКОВ ЭЛЕКТРОЭНЕРГИИ

RETAL Italia, вслед за RETAL Baltic, RETAL Lithuania и RETAL PA (США) присоединился к общей инициативе компании по сокращению углеродного следа и перешел на 100% потребление возобновляемой электроэнергии.

RETAL Italia приобретает электроэнергию в рамках программы Guaranteed Energy, гарантирующей происхождение энергоресурсов из источников возобновляемой энергии.

В апреле 2019 года подписан контракт между RETAL Italia и компанией SUM, крупнейшим поставщиком энергии и газа на северо-востоке Италии. SUM является частью организации Confindustria, оказывающей поддержку производственным компаниям в покупке возобновляемой энергии. RETAL Italia на протяжении многих лет сотрудничает с SUM и Confindustria. Их глубокое понимание рынка и квалифицированные консультации обеспечили возможность закупки возобновляемой электроэнергии по оптимальным ценам.

Вследствие запуска программы RETAL Italia, объем потребления электроэнергии из возобновляемых источников, составит 37 % в масштабах всей группы RETAL и 55% в RETAL EU, а сокращение выбросов парниковых газов составит 37% и 62 % соответственно.

Директор по устойчивому развитию Эммануэль Дюффо говорит: «Мы динамично развиваемся и продолжаем выполнять поставленные цели по сокращению выбросов парниковых газов, гарантируя соблюдение требований КСО наших глобальных клиентов и способствуя смягчению последствий изменения климата».

RETAL стремится к расширению использования возобновляемой энергии и определил новые направления, которые планирует реализовать уже в 2020 году.

Эти инициативы являются очередным доказательством приверженности RETAL к устойчивому развитию и принятию мер по борьбе с изменениями окружающей среды.



You are welcome to download the report without answering these questions, but we would appreciate your information if possible for our internal analytics. Thank you.

RETAL ITALIA COMMITS TO BUYING 100% RENEWABLE ELECTRICITY

Joining RETAL Baltic, RETAL Lithuania and RETAL PA (USA), the company's Italian facility is now part of the company’s initiative to reduce its carbon footprint and has switched to 100% renewable energy.

RETAL Italia purchases renewable electricity through the Guaranteed Energy accountability scheme, that certifies that the energy provided by the supplier is effectively produced from renewable sources.

In April 2019, RETAL Italia signed a contract with largest energy and gas supplier SUM, part of the Confindustria organisation that supports manufacturers in buying renewable energy.  RETAL Italia has cooperated with SUM and Confindustria for many years. Their deep market knowledge and expert advice gave the possibility to buy renewable electricity that will provide constant and competitively-priced power for RETAL Italia facility.

RETAL’s volume of electricity consumption from renewable sources will now be 37% across the group and 55% in the European Region, while reducing greenhouse gas emissions will be 37% and 62%, respectively.

Sustainability director Emmanuel Duffault says, “This is excellent progress as we continue to meet our GHG emissions reduction targets, ensure we adhere to our global customers’ CSR requirements and contribute to climate change mitigation.”

RETAL is committed to increase the use of renewable energy and has already identified new opportunities for 2020.

These initiatives are yet another proof of RETAL’s total commitment to sustainable development and taking action to combat climate change.



You are welcome to download the report without answering these questions, but we would appreciate your information if possible for our internal analytics. Thank you.