RETAL ПРИСОЕДИНЯЕТСЯ К PETCORE – ПРЕДСТАВИТЕЛЮ ПЭТ-ИНДУСТРИИ

Мы рады сообщить, что RETAL присоединился к PETCore Europe, Европейской некоммерческой торговой организации, объединяющей представителей ПЭТ отрасли, от производителя ПЭТ-сырья до конечного потребителя. Концентрируя свое внимание на выработке стратегии сбора, сортировки и переработки ПЭТ-упаковки по всей Европе, PETCore активно сотрудничает с руководством ЕС, европейскими и национальными ассоциациями, правительствами и компаниями по переработке ПЭТ.

Членство в PETCore подчеркивает стремление RETAL к совместной работе в масштабах всей цепочки ценности ПЭТ, уделяя особое внимание созданию экономики замкнутого цикла.

Директор по устойчивому развитию RETAL Эммануэль Дюффо принял участие в ежегодной Генеральной Ассамблее и Встрече технического комитета PETCore, которые прошли в Брюсселе 5-6 февраля. В рамках мероприятия ключевые игроки всей цепочки создания ценности обсудили проблемы, стоящие перед ПЭТ-отраслью.

Дюффо заявляет: «Я очень рад вступлению RETAL в PETCore Europe, это позволяет нам взаимодействовать с передовыми компаниями ПЭТ-индустрии, обмениваться знаниями и опытом друг с другом. Это прекрасная возможность ознакомиться с различными проблемами индустрии и разработать стратегии для их преодоления. Но самое главное, что эта платформа позволяет нам сосредоточиться на эффективных принципах экономики замкнутого цикла: участвуя в сборе данных на глобальном уровне и анализе, полученной информации, мы сможем совершенствовать свои знания и воплощать их в конкретные действия. Глубокое понимание экономики замкнутого цикла имеет решающее значение для всех участников ПЭТ-отрасли. RETAL планирует принимать активное участие в этом процессе совместно с PETCore и ее членами».



You are welcome to download the report without answering these questions, but we would appreciate your information if possible for our internal analytics. Thank you.

RETAL JOINS PETCORE – VOICE OF A RESPONSIBLE EUROPEAN PET VALUE CHAIN

We are pleased to announce that RETAL has joined PETCore Europe, the non-profit European trade organisation that is the voice of the PET value chain. With a clear focus to promote the collection, sorting and recycling of PET packaging across Europe, PETCore works closely with the EU administration, EU and national sector associations, Governments and the plastic recycling industry.

Becoming a member of PETCore highlights RETAL's ongoing dedication to working collaboratively with the whole PET value chain, with a focus on sustainability and the circular economy.

RETAL's Sustainability Director Emmanuel Duffaut participated in PETCore's Annual General Assembly and Technical Committee in Brussels on 5th - 6th February, giving him the opportunity to discuss the issues facing the PET industry with key players across the value chain.

Duffaut says, “I'm very enthusiastic about RETAL joining PETCore Europe as it allows drivers from the PET industry to interact in a non-competitive way; to listen and to learn from each other, to gain great insights from multi-stakeholder perspectives on the different challenges we face and to develop strategies to overcome these challenges. Most importantly, this established platform lets us focus on the effective foundations of the circular economy: by participating in global fact-finding, we can continue to develop essential knowledge that translates into clear actions. Global knowledge of the circular economy is crucial for us all connected to the PET value chain. RETAL is committed to continuing our active role in this process and we look forward to working with PETCore and its members.”



You are welcome to download the report without answering these questions, but we would appreciate your information if possible for our internal analytics. Thank you.